Arkansas Minimum Car Insurance Requirements, Penalties and Other Auto Insurance Laws
For drivers in Arkansas, car insurance laws require having minimum liability coverage of 25/50/25. A policy following the state minimums covers $25,000 in bodily injury per person with up to $50,000 per accident and $25,000 in property damage. Basic policies that meet the minimum coverage mandates will only protect third parties in an accident, but drivers have the option to increase coverage limits and get additional protection. Note that drivers who do not meet the required minimums run the risk of receiving fines, penalties and even jail time.
Ensure you're getting the best rate. Review quotes from a top insurance company.
Last Updated: 3/17/2023
Advertising & Editorial Disclosure