South Carolina Minimum Car Insurance Requirements, Penalties and Other Auto Insurance Laws
The minimum car insurance requirement in South Carolina is 25/50/25. Drivers also need to carry uninsured motorist coverage as part of their policy. South Carolina’s car insurance laws require that your policy should have a $25,000 bodily injury limit per person to a maximum of $50,000 per accident plus $25,000 in property damage compensation. Failure to meet the requirements may result in penalties and costly administrative fees where license suspension is involved.
Ensure you're getting the best rate. Review quotes from a top insurance company.
Last Updated: 5/1/2023
Advertising & Editorial Disclosure