Car Insurance in Arkansas: How to Find the Policy That Fits You
MoneyGeek provides you with analysis and solutions for all your car insurance needs in Arkansas.
- I’m in Arkansas and I’m looking to find either the cheapest car insurance, the best service and claims experience or a balance of quality and affordability.
- I’m looking to get an Arkansas car insurance quote or estimate now.
- I want to learn more about how much car insurance is required in Arkansas.
- I want to learn more about specialty insurance policies for those with low income, those who don’t own a car or those who only need car insurance temporarily.
Find the Best or Cheapest Car Insurance in Arkansas
MoneyGeek researched thousands of car insurance quotes to find the cheapest car insurance company in Arkansas. We also ranked the best companies that balance affordability and cost in the state using our unique scoring system. MoneyGeek broke down the cost of car insurance based on your age, driving record and other significant factors.
MoneyGeek’s resources above explain the cheapest and best car insurance for different drivers. You can use the table below for a quick summary of what you can expect to find. All recommendations are for a full coverage policy unless noted otherwise.
- Minimum liability: GEICO
- Full coverage: Southern Farm Bureau
- Drivers with a DUI: Southern Farm Bureau
- After an accident: USAA
- Drivers with a ticket: GEICO
- Drivers with bad credit: GEICO
- Senior drivers: Southern Farm Bureau
- Student drivers: Allstate
- Overall: GEICO
- Customer Service: Auto-Owners Insurance Co
- On a Budget: GEICO
- Poor Driving Record: State Farm
- Military: USAA
- Young Drivers: Allstate
- New Cars: Allstate
- Low-Mileage Drivers: Nationwide
Get an Arkansas Car Insurance Quote
MoneyGeek’s research shows that insurance rates in Arkansas can vary by as much as $1,255 annually for the same driver across different companies. It isn’t time-consuming to get a quote, which is why it’s best to shop around and compare quotes to find cheaper rates.
Car Insurance Laws in Arkansas
You can use MoneyGeek’s resources to understand the insurance laws and requirements in Arkansas. State law requires every driver in Arkansas to have an auto insurance policy with the following liability coverage:
- $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
- $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
- $25,000 property damage liability per accident
However, the coverage amount you need may be different from how much coverage is legally required since Arkansas law does not require you to have comprehensive and collision insurance and only mandates low levels of liability coverage.
If you’re a high-risk driver in Arkansas with a DUI, the state law requires you to file a form that shows proof of insurance. This is called an SR-22. MoneyGeek can help you figure out how your insurance costs will change with an SR-22 in Arkansas and how to file one with your insurer.
Specialty Car Insurance in Arkansas
Since traditional car insurance may not always be the best fit for your needs, MoneyGeek also analyzed alternative forms of car insurance in Arkansas, including non-owner car insurance, temporary car insurance and low-income car insurance, to help you make a decision.
You can learn more about these unique car insurance types in Arkansas below.
MoneyGeek Specialty Car Insurance Resources
Non-owner car insurance
Drivers who don’t own a car but need proof of insurance can benefit from non-owner car insurance in Arkansas.
Temporary car insurance
You can get temporary car insurance in Arkansas by buying and canceling a policy or getting rental car insurance if you frequently use rental cars or only have a car for a short period of time.
Car insurance for low-income drivers
While Arkansas does not have a program to support low-income drivers, MoneyGeek can help you find ways to save money on car insurance in the state.
About the Author